Jacob Plant Has “Ice Cream” That Will Soothe Your Dance Soul

Hey guys!

I’ve been away for a while, but I’m back with my first post of the new year. With the new year has come new great songs. The following song is one that I’m really hooked on!

I like to check Pete Tong’s BBC Radio 1 mixes as often as possible because the music is so pure and there are a lot of brand new and exclusive gems in those mixes. I also love it because it’s all about Dance music and it encompasses both ends of the spectrum–Deep House to aggressive Electro House. One of the recent mixes included a song called “Ice Cream” by Jacob Plant. There are a few reasons why I really like this song.

I feel like this song is very versatile in its sound. There are some sounds that resemble those of House from the 80s and then some that have that Progressive and Electro House feel. I think the beat drop is awesome, especially if you listen to it on a really nice sound system. “Ice Cream” reminds me of the type of song that Oliver Heldens would make; who by the way, in my opinion, is the Best New DJ of 2014. I feel like Heldens created a sound template that others, like Jacob Plant, have embraced and have innovated their own sounds accordingly. This song has that driving Electro-sounding beat drop and a consistent Dance beat throughout. I think it’s great!

And “Ice Cream” JUST became available for download on iTunes TODAY! So if you like it, hop on it!

Talk to you soon, my Press peeps!

Loves,

Dean

Leave a comment